Customer Reviews

Don't just take our word for, this is what our customers think....

Also see our comments from buy-a-gift customers here.

If you'd like to send us your comments then please complete the form below:

"We bought a 60 minute driving lesson for our son James for his 13th birthday. He was a little nervous at first but his instructor Tim was very calm and reassuring and James had a fantastic time (he said it's the best present he's ever had). He enjoyed it so much, we have already booked another lesson. We also purchased the in-car filming. I would highly recommend Young Driver to anyone wanting a unique experience. (Norwich, 09/12/2017)"

Karen, 09/12/2017

"I bought the driving experience in the Bentley for my 16 year old Niece Tara, she loved it. Such a unique experience, she now wants more lessons! I can highly recommend paying the extra and going with the Bentley, Mark her instructor was marvellous, thank you . (Manchester City Etihad Stadium, 26/11/2017)"

Janis Wilkinson, 05/12/2017

"My son and daughter and neice had a fantastic time, all the instructors where excellent and very professional. All had a very wide smile on there faces when there got out. Even there grandad was pleased. He even booked the next 3 lessons for there Christmas present. I would highly recommend this for every body. (Bradford, 26/11/2017)"

Darren Harper, 26/11/2017

"Excellent way to gain expierence before taking driving lessons or just for fun. Our eldest daughter had lessons with young drivers once a month for nearly a year before she turned 17. She passed her test within 3 months, she loved her lessons with young driver and had Malcolm each time who was brilliant. Her driving instructor could tell that she had some expierence. Our other daughter has just had her 2nd lesson with Malcolm and is loving it. Excellent, can’t fault the Young Drivers lessons. (Stoneleigh , 18/11/2017)"

Kim , 23/11/2017

"My son jack loved it, the set up is outstanding and so are the staff. Will definitely be buying more lessons. (Edinburgh , 19/11/2017)"

Damian nagel, 19/11/2017

"Fantastic experience, my son can not wait to go again, a must for a young people (Penistone, 11/11/2017)"

Claire Scott, 13/11/2017

"Excellent lesson. My son thoroughly enjoyed it and can’t wait to go again (Haydock , 11/11/2017)"

Gail, 11/11/2017

"Great First Experience and Lesson - on arrival and registration Jack was taken to. His car with his instructor, Melanie, who calmly talked him through the initial starting procedure after the necessary seat and mirror adjustment. I was astounded at the smooth Pull away and negotiation of turns, junctions, roundabouts and more challenging slaloms and cones. All credit to Melanie’s calm guidance and instructions ensuring Jack. Was keen to. Have more lessons and practice- definitely recommend to get used to car driving and manoeuvring at the earliest opportunity. (Newport, 04/11/2017)"

Jon Jones, 04/11/2017

"Wow. What a great drive. Instructor was kind, calm and good at his job. I had a bad accident and needed to find out if i could emergancy stop and use both pedals. My confidence was given back to me by the instructor. Highly recomended. (Kempton Park, 28/10/2017)"

Raymond Bradley, 28/10/2017

"My 14 year old daughter had the best time today she thoroughly enjoyed herself and cannot wait to do it again. She also loves that she can watch the video back again and again. Would highly recommend this experience. (Kempton park, 28/10/2017)"

Karen Andrew , 28/10/2017

"A well recommended and professional service for drivers aged 10-17. Carmine Mastrogiacomo was especially great and his team were patient and friendly. SEN friendly, accommodating and providing an experience of a lifetime- this is an experience not to miss. You won't regret it! (Barnet, 28/10/2017)"

Yolanda Welch, 28/10/2017

"Fantastic experience for my grandson with special needs very professional great staff would recommend this company and give them ten out of ten for their service thank you (Brent Cross london, 14/10/2017)"

Marion, 18/10/2017

"My daughter she’s 14 said it was best ever birthday present with little sister 12 and two friends 13 yrs they enjoyed it and they want go again in future in different place as same company as yours definitely worth to spend to see all smiling and the staff are wonderful more than 5 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Thank u so much for taught them driving and view camera inside car and view on road was brilliant we will be back 😬 (Newbury Racecourse , 15/10/2017)"

Zoe Whitehouse, 15/10/2017

"My 15 year old son had his first lesson today and is buzzing from it! All the staff were very friendly and welcoming. All the instructors were friendly and our son's instructor; Anthony had such a calm and encouraging manner that any nerves felt were soon quashed, this was easy to see in the split-screen video we had at the end (well worth the money). This isn't just a driving experience but a practical driving lesson. Only problem now is he wants to sign up to carry on!! (Exeter Driving Academy, 14/10/2017)"

Andrea Smale, 14/10/2017

"Fantastic day out. My son turned 10 on the day we visited. He didn't stop smiling for the whole hour. Everything was perfect. The instructor made him feel safe and confident. The icing on the cake was being able to watch from inside the car with the recording (extra purchase but worth it) that showed his every reaction and character. Definitely would recommend. The 5 stars is what my sone gave the day. "A perfect birthday" he said. (Bluewater, 08/10/2017)"

J Sullivan, 09/10/2017

"I bought this lesson for my daughter's eleventh birthday present. She loved the whole experience. The instructor, Darren, was great, very reassuring. It was a fantastic first experience of driving. When we watched the video back you can see how professional the driving instructors are. They talk to the children as adults and explain thing so calmly and clearly. I would recommend this to family and friends without hesitation. (Cardiff St David'sCentre, 08/10/2017)"

Julie Sanchez, 08/10/2017

"My 15 year old son had an amazing time on his first young driver experience today. The weather was poor but he still managed to drive, manoeuvre and park the car well despite this. The instructor was so encouraging and my son is so keen to drive again. Well worth the money for this and was highly recommended by family. All kids should experience this before taking driving lessons. (Wigan DW stadium , 07/10/2017)"

Lorna Fazackerley, 07/10/2017

"Please could we have further dates at the Whitgift Centre, Croydon. My son loved every minute of the one hour lesson he had on the 23/9/17 and I will book further lessons if you could return to this venue. He has friends lined up to have lessons, but they are all waiting for dates at the Croydon venue. (Whitgft centre, Croydon, 23/09/2017)"

EMMA JENNINGS, 01/10/2017

"I bought my son for his 11th Birthday a driving lesson with Young Driver and paid extra for the video. The lady instructor was lovely, the car number was the same as his birthday and my son had an absolutely fantastic lesson. He got into 2nd gear, practised reversing and parallel parking. Money well spent. The only disappointment was the video was dated 2014 and as this was his first driving lesson EVER it would've been good to reflect that in the date and time that was being shown. Anyway, a very proud boy who took to driving like a duck to water! (Brent Cross, 30/09/2017)"

T Thorne, 30/09/2017

"Cavan had a 1 hour driver experience for his Birthday,he loved it.The staff were brilliant,the cars were grew and what a lovely venue (Bicester Heritage Centre)Thanks for a memorable day,can't wait to go again,highly recommended. (Bicester , 24/09/2017)"

Cavan Walsh , 24/09/2017

"Absolutely brilliant and a huge personal thank you to Chris Reid and his team at Peterborough for making the Young Driver experience so good. Chris even managed to sort a ring side spot for Grandma to be able to watch her granddaughter drive - it truly made her day xxxxx (Peterborough , 23/09/2017)"

Helen Wenham, 23/09/2017

"Fantastic first experience at Brent Cross on Saturday the 9th, all booked and arranged through the website selecting the time and date most appropriate with in car video. We attended for out daughters 11th birthday with one of her friends, it was a great experience which we and their siblings enjoyed watching. From watching the video at home we could see how professional the driving instructors are, treating the young children as adults and ensuring they are operating the car safely and embedding life skills throughout the lesson (clutch control, give way to the right, steering, speed, checking mirrors to name but a few). The children were left with a detailed booklet to track their progress and bring with them for their next visit. Fantastic, highly recommend, thank you so much to all staff and instructors. (Brent Cross, 09/09/2017)"

Kacey Brown, 11/09/2017

"My son and his 2 friends had a party for his 11th birthday they all loved the experience and would love to do it again. The staff were really friendly and treated both adults and children with so much respect. They were also really helpful. Would definitely recommend this place and will definitely be going back x (NEC birmingham, 09/09/2017)"

Lynn steventon, 09/09/2017

"My son Oliver, booked into Braedhead Glasgow as a surprise. He so loved it, still smiling when he finished. The instructor oliver had was Barry. He was excellent. Made oliver very as ease. Will book with Barry again. Also bought the Video its a great thing to have, will always look back on it. Thank You. Fiona Boyle. (BRAEHEAD GLAGSOW, 19/08/2017)"

FIONA BOYLE, 19/08/2017

"My daughter was petrified about doing it and was adamant that she would not get in the car. The manager spoke to her and within five minutes she was in the car and going through the preliminaries of driving. She loved the experience and is now prepared to have her first driving lesson. Thanks to the manager at Cardiff Park and Ride and to the instructor Ray. "

Jacqui Pulford, 09/08/2017

 

Terms & Conditions / Privacy Policy / Recruitment / News